Time sure flies! It’s been TWELVE YEARS (February 2, 2010) since Rob Zombie released Hellbilly Deluxe 2: Noble Jackals, Penny Dreadfuls and the Systematic Dehumanization of Cool.

It was the follow-up to his debut solo album Hellbilly Deluxe – 13 Tales of Cadaverous Cavorting Inside the Spookshow International which came out in August 1998.

Hellbilly Deluxe 2 features tracks such as What? and Sick Bubblegum – still played live by the band. It was re-released in September 2010 with re-imagined cover art, three additional tracks, featuring the late Joey Jordison who was playing drums at the time for Zombie, and a 30-minute documentary titled “Transylvanian Transmissions” which included footage following the band on tour.

Share your memories of the album in the comments and see the video for Sick Bubblegum by clicking “read more”.