The nominees for the 64th annual Grammy Awards were announced yesterday (11/23).

Rob Zombie’s “The Triumph Of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition” from his latest album “The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy” has been nominated in the “Best Metal Performance” category.

This is Rob’s 8th Grammy nomination and he celebrated it with a post on his Instagram.

The 2022 Grammy’s will take place on on Jan. 31 at Staples Center in Los Angeles. 

The Recording Academy will present the 2022 GRAMMY Awards show on Mon, Jan. 31, on the CBS Television Network(opens in a new tab) and stream live and on demand on Paramount+ from 8–11:30 p.m. ET / 5–8:30 p.m. PT.Prior to the telecast, the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will be held at the Microsoft Theater at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET and will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com and the Recording Academy’s YouTube channel(opens in a new tab).” – information from The Grammys 2022 website.

Watch King Freak’s video below and don’t forget the album is still available to purchase in a variety of formats right here: robzombie.com/lunar-injection/

The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy is the first Rob Zombie album to be released via Nuclear Blast.