Time sure flies!

It’s been 11 years since Rob Zombie released Hellbilly Deluxe 2: Noble Jackals, Penny Dreadfuls and the Systematic Dehumanization of Cool, the sequel to his debut solo album which was itself released 12 years prior in August 1998.

Hellbilly Deluxe 2 features tracks such as What? and Sick Bubblegum which are still played live by the band.

The album was re-released in September 2010 with re-imagined cover art, three additional tracks and a 30-minute documentary titled “Transylvanian Transmissions” which included footage following the band on tour. Hellbilly Deluxe 2 was also the first Rob Zombie album recorded by his full touring band. Speaking at the time to Rolling Stone Magazine, Rob noted; “I’ve always had a revolving roster of studio and touring musicians, but the three guys in my band now have been on tour with me for years. So we’re making it as a band. It’s called Rob Zombie, but we’re treating it like a band.”

Share your memories of the album in the comments. Rob Zombie is gearing up to release his seventh solo studio album on March 12, 2021, and has just released the second single/video from that forthcoming album here.