On February 2, 2010, Rob Zombie released Hellbilly Deluxe 2: Noble Jackals, Penny Dreadfuls and the Systematic Dehumanization of Cool.

The album was the sequel to Zombie’s debut solo album Hellbilly Deluxe – 13 Tales of Cadaverous Cavorting Inside the Spookshow International which was released 12 years prior.

Hellbilly Deluxe 2 featured tracks such as What? and Sick Bubblegum which are still played live by the band. Rob Zombie re-released the album in September 2010 with re-imagined cover art, three additional tracks and a 30-minute documentary titled “Transylvanian Transmissions” which included footage following the band on tour.

Share your memories of the album in the comments and see the video for Mars Needs Women by clicking “read more”.

Also available at the official Rob Zombie store, is a special Hellbilly Deluxe 2, anniversary edition shirt. The design celebrates the Sick Bubblegum track from the album, and is available now.