Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor is ‘strange, creative and ultimately catchy’

Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor

It’s release day in the USA for Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor, the latest album from Rob Zombie and his cohorts.  This new album welcomes for the first time on record, drummer Ginger Fish who joined the band a couple of years ago.  Review site Electric Banana gives this 5 outta 5 rating for the album.  Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor is available on Amazon, iTunes, Google Play, Best Buy and other reputable music vendors.  To read the full review 

Rob Zombie- Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor
Words by Jessica Flynn


What’s this?
Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor is the fifth solo album brought forth by multi-talented white Zombie front-man Rob Zombie. This is Zombie’s first album with Ginger Fish on drums, who together with guitarist John 5, was part of Marilyn Manson’s band.

And what’s it like?
Complete with Grand Funk Railroad cover ‘We’re An American Band,’ this album is nitty, gritty and dirty, like all good rock albums should be. There’s an extremely theatrical feel to both the lyrics and the vocals, with Zombie’s grainy voice providing a nice kick. It’s quite easy to visualise these tracks featured on a soundtrack to any of Zombie’s films, if not any kick-ass film for that matter.

The song titles are a bit out there but that’s to be expected and almost nothing seems out of place. ‘Theme For The Rat Vendor’ is an instrumental that sits just past the one minute mark in length and contains sitar and percussion. Why it’s there is a question that may cross many minds, but that feeling of displacement will pass quickly.

Each and every song is strange, creative and ultimately catchy. The guitar and drum beats go well with the lyrics, and although this isn’t an album to be purchased solely for it’s lyricism, it’s definitely one to be purchased if someone is in the mood to have their mind blown. Everyone will be singing “Ging Gang Gong De Do Gong De Laga Raga” before they know what’s hit them.

What’s the tracklisting?
1. Teenage Nosferatu Pussy
2. Dead City Radio And The New Gods Of Supertown
3. Revolation Revolution
4. Theme For The Rat Vendor
5. Ging Gang Gong De Do Gong De Laga Raga
6. Rock and Roll (In A Black Hole)
7. Behold The Pretty Filthy Creatures!
8. White Trash Freaks
9. We’re An American Band (Grand Funk Railroad Cover)
10. Lucifer Rising
11. The Girl Who Loved The Monsters
12. Trade In Your Guns For A Coffin

What’s the final verdict?

Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor lives up to, if not exceeds, expectations. Left feeling slightly filthy and soaked in Rock and Roll, listeners will want more. It’s weird, wacky, and all-together wonderful.