Artwork for Rob Zombie’s Mondo Sex Head revealed

Rob Zombie Mondo Sex Head tease

Exclusively revealed today on Rolling Stone Magazine website the new artwork for Rob Zombies Mondo Sex Head. Click the link to read a Q&A with Rob Zombie about the artwork

So here’s something to make Monday not such a dull day, and to ensure that forever Monday will be ‘Mondo Sex Head‘ Day.

On August 7, 2012, Rob Zombie’s Mondo Sex Head, a brand new remix album, featuring new and unique remixes of Rob Zombie classics by some of today’s top DJs, including KoRn’s Jonathan “JDevil” Davis, Photek, the Bloody Beetroots, Drumcorps and Ki:Theory, will be released.

To see the artwork  for the USA and Rest of World album releases and read a Q&A with Rob Zombie go to Rolling Stone Magazine and to see the trackisting, click READ AND COMMENT below.

Mondo Sex Head was curated and executive produced by Jason Bentley, Music Director at L.A.’s influential KCRW and Electronic Dance Music expert. Richard Bishop, co-executive producer of RE:GENERATION music project and documentary film, supervised the project. Each track was hand selected by Rob Zombie who road-tested many of the songs in his car, driving the L.A. streets.

Rob Zombie Mondo Sex Head US

Rob Zombie’s Mondo Sex Head USA artwork

Throughout his career, iconic music artist and auteur filmmaker Rob Zombie has continuously challenged audiences as he stretches the boundaries of music, film and publishing. Zombie, who has sold over fifteen million albums worldwide and has earned seven Grammy® nominations, is no stranger to repurposing his work, cross-fertilizing his fan base and generally pushing the limits of modern-day art. Over the years he has worked with outside DJs, remixers and producers starting with the 1992 remix of White Zombie’s first-ever, MTV-fueled hit, “Thunder Kiss ’65.”

I like the idea of taking songs and reconfiguring them,” says Zombie about the album, who is taking an alternative approach in the digital retail space. The album will be preceded by two separate, digital-only EPs, with tracks taken from Mondo Sex Head and exclusive bonus tracks.

Rob Zombie's Mondo Sex Head Rest of World artwork

Rob Zombie’s Mondo Sex Head Rest of World artwork

Rob Zombie’s sound and style have always lent themselves to the dance and DJ culture, and he has previously released two remix albums—including 1996’s Supersexy Swingin Sounds, which featured songs from White Zombie’s previous albums as re-envisioned by the Dust Brothers, John Fryer, P.M. Dawn, Mike “Hitman” Wilson and Praga Khan, and others. Another collaborator on that album, Charlie Clouser, evolved into the band’s producer. American Made Music to Strip By came out in 1999, featuring remixes from Zombie’s ground-breaking Hellbilly Deluxe by Rammstein, Oliver Adams, DJ Lethal, Nine Inch Nails’ Chris Vrenna and Clouser.

With Electronic Dance Movement (EDM) and rock rapidly banging heads together, Universal Music Enterprises’ Mondo Sex Head couldn’t arrive at a better time, featuring remixes by the likes of KoRn’s Jonathan “JDevil” Davis (“Thunder Kiss ‘65”), Photek (“Living Dead Girl”), Document One (“Let It All Bleed Out”), Ki:Theory (“Foxy Foxy” & “Pussy Liquor”), Big Black Delta (“More Human Than Human”), ††† aka Chino of Deftones (“Dragula”), Das Kapital (“Lords of Salem”), Drumcorps (“Never Gonna Stop”), former Glitch Mob member Kraddy (“Superbeast”) and the Bloody Beetroots (“Burn”), among others. Zombie credits the idea for the album to a conversation with his manager, Andy Gould, who told him he was constantly hearing DJs incorporate samples of Zombie’s music into their performance sets.

Rob Zombie’s Mondo Sex Head finds its creator returning to claim his legacy in the burgeoning EDM world. By bringing together music and film, rock and dance, arena mosh pits and dance club floors, Rob Zombie is proving a cultural phenomenon, with a fan base that is constantly growing.


  1. Thunder Kiss ‘65 (JDevil Number Of The Beast Remix)
  2. Living Dead Girl (Photek Remix)
  3. Let It All Bleed Out (Document One Remix)
  4. Foxy Foxy – (Ki:Theory Remix)
  5. More Human Than Human (Big Black Delta Remix)
  6. Dragula (††† Remix)
  7. Pussy Liquor (Ki:Theory Remix)
  8. Lords of Salem (Das Kaptial)
  9. Never Gonna Stop (Drumcorps Acid Remix)
  10. Superbeast (Kraddy Remix)
  11. Devil’s Hole Girls (Tobias Enhus Remix ft The Jane Cornish String Quartet)
  12. Burn (The Bloody Beetroots Motherfucker Remix)
  13. Mars Needs Women (Griffin Boice Remix)